The Sky is on Fire

7:45 AM. I’m slumbering like a wild hybernating bear when all of a sudden my subconscious ears hear the words “woah, look at that sunrise!” cascading up the stairs and into my room from below. My mother found it bewildering, so there’s a strong chance that I would too.

DSC00130 Inspired by her words, I sprung out of bed, grabbed the camera sleeping at the end of my unit, flung open the window and caught the sun dancing with the silouette of the trees.

DSC00126 The sky is on fire, people!

DSC00122

12 thoughts on “The Sky is on Fire

    • edendebebe January 21, 2015 / 5:21 am

      breathtaking skies, so glad you decided to share this with the rest of us still in bed πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  1. The Guardian January 20, 2015 / 7:55 pm

    Going by these pics, looks like you have a good life to me! Then why do you call your blog “The Tragic Life of Frank”?

    Like

    • Frank Dynamite January 21, 2015 / 11:21 am

      Haha! Well if you knew what my life was really like then I think you’d agree with the title of this blog.

      Like

    • Frank Dynamite January 26, 2015 / 1:47 pm

      My life is interesting, but I wouldn’t go as far to say that it’s good. You should read my most recent post and then you’ll find out why I’ve coined it as ‘The Tragic Life of Frank’.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. pndrgn99 January 22, 2015 / 11:06 pm

    A beautiful picture Of a new day beginning. Plant one seed or more each day as you are able. Now trust, life will lead you if you let it but you have to trust or at least believe it is possible.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Frank Dynamite February 1, 2015 / 10:41 pm

      Thanks! Of course, I did apply minor alterations to the colour but the sunrise was still the most vibrant I’ve ever seen in my life. I literally thought the sky was raining embers.

      Like

  3. qcatqwerty March 16, 2015 / 11:53 am

    Such beautiful pictures! πŸ™‚
    Thanks for following me btw- I appreciate it. Looking forward to reading more from you. Happy early St Patrick’s Day πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

