The Most Exuberant Sunset I’ve Ever Seen in My Entire Life

It’s seemingly rare to stumble upon an above average sunset in these dark months. However, while casually perched on my bed attempting to conjure up another blog post a few nights ago at around half-past five, I noticed a rather intense glow begin to sprawl its way over the side of my wall through my window. Thinking it was merely a street lamp turning on adjacent to my house, I strolled over to my window to witness one of nature’s most riveting shows – a gargantuan sun of orange melting into a muddy red sky.

I wielded my camera with haste.

DSC00199

But upon capturing the first few rays from my window, the battery died, and I found myself engulfed in a hideous state of frustration and anger.

Fuck! The most extravagant sunset I’ve ever seen in my entire life and it’s slowly dying away before my eyes!..FUCK!

I tensely waited, placing my camera battery on charge for five minutes while simultaneously watching in terror as the sun vanished before my eyes. By the time my camera had sufficiently charged for use of three minutes maximum, all that was left of the awe was but a tiring sky of sleepy red and orange. However, to my own surprise, the unrelenting glow of the sky began to seem somewhat more excitable than when the sun was still sinking. I sprinted gallantly outside to the large field behind my garden for a real peak. What I saw was inexorably stunning. The sky roared orange above the city two miles from my house. With at least three minutes of battery left and the sky already beginning to transition into darkness, I snapped as many pictures as I could.

DSC00210

DSC00202

DSC00211

Although my camera may not have done much justice to this explosion of warmth in the sky, I still didn’t see the need to apply any filters or colour boosts to any of these images.

8 thoughts on “The Most Exuberant Sunset I’ve Ever Seen in My Entire Life

  1. Seenorway February 12, 2015 / 2:46 pm

    Thanks for subscribing to my blog! HJere you may find more then 3500 pictures from Norway and Norwegian nature, mostly in ‘full screen’, and new pictures will be posted on a regular basis. Please enjoy!

    And if you really enjoy, please tell your friends where to find us

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tms February 16, 2015 / 6:31 pm

    I like it when the pictures become almost abstract, like the second one. Great series overall – exuberant, as you say!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jovina Coughlin March 1, 2015 / 4:29 pm

    Thank you for following my blog. I look forward to reading yours.

    Like

Leave a comment